Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Send Topic Print
Who here has taken the Motorcycle Safety Course? (Read 1016 times)
Jive--FSO

SuzukiSavage.com

Beckley, WV
Re: Who here has taken the Motorcycle Safety Cours
Reply #45 - 08/06/10 at 13:00:08

I know I'm glad my doctor wasn't self taught!   Wink

IP Logged
Spiff
2005 No Login

Your favorite band
sucks!

In the Spiff Bunker
Reply #46 - 08/06/10 at 13:12:55

The MSF courses are 100% funded by the fees collected from the students.

One. Hundred. Percent.

I know this because I also serve on the board that oversees the program and I've seen the balance sheets.

So, Bill's claim that the courses are a waste of taxpayer money is also full of bull poopies.

Anyone notice a pattern here?

"Ridicule is the only weapon that can be used against unintelligible propositions. Ideas must be distinct before reason can act upon them."
WWW   IP Logged
runwyrlph
Serious Thumper

Semper ubi sub ubi

pa
Reply #47 - 08/06/10 at 16:48:28

i don't agree with bill67 on this issue, but it's not funded that way in PA.  Here, the MSC is "free" to the student.

My understanding is that it's paid for by all MC license fees. In other words if you get an "M" class license, you pay for the class whether you take it or not.  

i was also going to say what paladin said - but couldn't remember the exact statistics on decreased crashes.

2007 s40 -stock -white spacer out -repaired to rideable condition!
  IP Logged
mick
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Hell-bound

Dayton Oregon
Reply #48 - 08/06/10 at 16:54:59

I have been riding well over 55 years,I took it few years ago so as to lower my insurance rate.and after all those years I am humbled to say I still learned alot,so don't knock it Bill,try it it could lower your insurance rate.

Science and Logic fly you to the moon,
Religion makes you fly into skyscrapers
mickrowe37   IP Logged
bill67
Serious Thumper

old  tired

genoa city wisconsin