Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
Send Topic Print
Savage Scrambler build (Read 4582 times)
Jiggyfly

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Savage Scrambler build
03/28/13 at 00:35:34

I've finally gotten enough parts together I feel comfortable with going forward with this project.
I, like many before me, found Ryca to be extremely cool. Great idea! I love the concept, but never cared for the way the cafe tail seemed to end too soon, barely, if even, reaching the back axle. Then I see the scrambler version, & thinking I might want to throw the wife on the back & ride for a quick burger or ice cream....it made more sense. Next- I'm a mechanic & fabricator, so I'm more interested in doing things myself, as well as a little interpretation of how I feel things should look, stop, & go. For sure I wanted to do something unique! But how? Ryca has become pretty popular, garnering lots of motorcycle media, and rightfully so! To be honest, I wanted a Yamaha SR500, & could not find one! The "street tracker" craze is beginning to rival the "cafe" builders. I love the "dirt track" look with the big 18" & 19" spoked aluminum wheels. How better to stand out than to have some aluminum wheels?! None that I can think of?! Hours of research & eBay shopping later, my Paypal account beeping & sputtering......the UPS guy dropping boxes off, (a regular occurrence at my house!) & we have wheels! Now to make them work.....

IP Logged
Jiggyfly

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Savage Scrambler build
Reply #1 - 03/28/13 at 00:41:03

My footpeg brackets, in polished stainless steel.
No end plates until I finalize a position.

IP Logged
Jiggyfly

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 03/28/13 at 00:44:25

The right side bracket is a different shape because it will also be where the exhaust bracket goes.

IP Logged
Jiggyfly

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 03/28/13 at 00:50:26