Bang For The Buck (Read 2024 times)
Art Webb
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

columbus, Texas
Re: Bang For The Buck
Reply #15 - 02/18/16 at 07:08:30

Sounds like a great ride, and it involves Pennsylvania, who knew? (I am negatively biased due to incredibly moronic and asinine family in Pottstown, I avoid the whole state Grin )
and steam train museums and rides, sweet! I'm a sucker for old tech

IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #16 - 02/18/16 at 07:22:32

I want to go to the Coolspring Museum in PA some day......lots of really cool and really big Thumpers!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vAJy8f31Rs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pXiNo3zxnw

Someday I will be old......But not today!

IP Logged
Art Webb
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

columbus, Texas
Reply #17 - 02/18/16 at 07:59:57

I didn't run the vids to preserve my Data, but man is that tempting me
I wonder if any of the cool old 'machine museums' are around in Texas anymore
there were a few in my school daze I had to be almost literally dragged out of

IP Logged
old.indian
Serious Thumper

Fighting Foreign
Terrorism since 1492

Central New Mexico
Reply #18 - 02/22/16 at 12:01:51

HuhEver notice that once you get started in to a project the "change orders" start coming in ????     Undecided

I started this a couple weeks ago with a "new to me" Corbin seat. Then for added comfort came 4" FCs .. Hum. I'd like a smidgen more mid range, so a stage 3 cam.  Well while I've got it apart a cam chain adjuster and head plug.  OH YEAH . To take advantage of the new cam I should get the ports cleaned up...  OH look, a Wiseco 10.5 CR 94mm piston.... Well while I have it on the bench I may as well see about an improved cam chain......Then, last night I decided that I really, really miss having a tachometer on the Thumper. SO..... Smiley       BUT... I'm STILL well under $4K. Cool