Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 38
Send Topic Print
Ed L. Forward Controls (Read 25187 times)
torque1257
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: They're Ready !!!
Reply #30 - 06/18/08 at 14:47:37

ED, When will you have a set ready, and how detailed are the installation instructions, I am new to motorcycles and not the best wrench turner I know but I can usually get by with the right amount of detailed help.  btw I am 6'2" would five inches be too long? I have the buck horn handlebars too if that makes any difference in letting me know if 5 is too much.
I also have an 87 so I would like to know if they will fit right out of the box with no fabrication and rigging on my end. thanks a lot.

IP Logged
Ed L.
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

"We All go a
Little Crazy
Sometimes"
Norman Bates

Sunny Florida
Reply #31 - 06/18/08 at 15:45:00

Torque, I just finished a batch and have some ready to go. I'm 6'2" and have been using a 4 inch set for a few years with no problem. I would recommend a 4 inch set unless you have real long legs. I've tried to make the kit as simple as possible and have made a couple of changes to make the installation easier. I also include written step by step instructions along with a picture CD of the installation on my bike.
Can't say that they are real easy to install but everybody who has got them on love them. Shoot me a PM if you are interested.

Silver '02, clubman handle bars, Cobra headlight, Sportster muffler, K+N stock air filter, 152.5 main, Superbrace, oil cooler, 1/2 inch aluminium plate forward controls, spark advance, goes like stink
  IP Logged
tercel29
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #32 - 06/19/08 at 11:07:35

Ed, I'm 5'7" and I;m thinking the 3" set would be good, do you  agree and do you have any ready?
thanks

IP Logged
Ed L.
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

"We All go a
Little Crazy
Sometimes"
Norman Bates

Sunny Florida
Reply #33 - 06/19/08 at 14:05:26