Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Interested in a custom- sort of.......... (Read 160 times)
burrpenick
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Interested in a custom- sort of..........
07/30/15 at 17:58:02

I'm a vet who has downsized to a Suz TU250 that is looking for a bit more power but not the weight. Have owned many big singes over the years and like the size and simplicity. I dont like the cruiser/chopper stance of the Savage, but I LOVE the Ryca look- but not the price. I actually was thinking of just the seat/tail section and a handlebar change; maybe the foot controls moved back some, but NOT rearsets. Is that doable? Has a semi-Ryca been created by another member? I can see the frame RAKE is rather long, but I could accept that for the VERY limited riding I'll do with a bike.  Thanks, George in NC.

IMG_4546.jpg
  IP Logged
burrpenick
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Interested in a custom- sort of..........
Reply #1 - 07/30/15 at 18:10:22

Forgot to ask about the gas tank. I'd prefer to keep the original since it fits well and also the expense of getting a new one. I dont like the high top. Anyone performed surgery on a stock tank and lived to pass on the do's and donts? Any tips on how to move the foot controls to a STANDARD position would also be nice to hear!  Thanks, george

SR500_Yanx.jpg
  IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Reply #2 - 07/30/15 at 18:14:43

2" taller rear shocks (Intruder 800 fit), and standard or drag style bars, will go a long way.
The front of my seat is also raised 2",... and the gas tank is raised 1" in the rear to give a flatter look. (easily done with spacers)...
...(midsets are just too much trouble for me)... Undecided...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
burrpenick
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 07/30/15 at 20:01:21