Send Topic Print
Drilled Rotors or No? (Read 197 times)
Ruttly
Serious Thumper

Thumpers Rule

Manteca , CA
Re: Drilled Rotors or No?
Reply #15 - 03/28/24 at 10:41:04

Familiar with Chinese M/C market. Now you have to research any new m/c you might be interested in.  Find out where it’s assembled with parts from where. Been tempted but like drugs just say  , NO ! I have an interesting stable , American , Japanese , British. The stigma of Japanese bikes is bad enough , not sure I want to hear “What the _ _ _ _ is that” everytime a buddy shows up. The Tracker looks good enough that it fits in. Ol skool does that to ya ! No one would ride with me on those , might get beat up by some real bikers on it too ! A simple no thank you. Think I’m a builder not a buyer , at least till they drop some new BSAs here in the states ! Nor do the guys at the local H/D dealer , listen to them stutter , when I ask them when the Chinese Harleys are due to arrive !

The Topic Terminator
  IP Logged
ThumperPaul
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Houston, Texas
Reply #16 - 03/28/24 at 11:01:00

I can’t find anything on the marketplace trying to find Shawn’s big brake kit. My challenges with finding info on the forum continues.  Not a big deal - more curious than a serious buyer.

To each his own on using Chinese parts.  My experience has been good.  So many US companies use Chinese manufactured stuff and people naively believe they are buying American made.  And then there’s the brainwashed mentality that China made stuff is all junk - it’s pure nationalist racist redneck idiocracy.   It’s laughable.

I think those people are the “real bikers” that want to beat you up that you speak of - caveman morons.  They like their big, loud, underperforming “made in America” POS.  

Whoops, I’m going way off topic here.  Belongs in another forum…

IP Logged
Ruttly
Serious Thumper

Thumpers Rule

Manteca , CA
Reply #17 - 03/28/24 at 11:06:51

You missed it
Front big brake kit
Ryca Shawn