Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie here- salvage title worth it?? Pls advise!! (Read 102 times)
tphills
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Newbie here- salvage title worth it?? Pls advise!!
05/12/22 at 12:46:41

Hi all! Thanks for the add. To preface, sorry if I'm in the wrong area or any of that. Read basics and such, but...yeah. For first timers of course any forum can be a bit overwhelming. Skip this next paragraph (context of question) if you just want to get into the question.

So. For background/context, I am a big car guy. Mechanically capable. No expert but I certainly know a few things here and there. I would occasionally get the itch for a bike. Never had one. Dad always advised against it because we all live in Fairfield County CT and it's just a dangerous area to have a bike and commute/highway on it (he's had many over the years but not currently). In the last year I sold my street cars in favor of a truck and a race car because I'd just rather go to the track now than do dumb stuff on the street. That being said, I now very much so miss having something fun for the backroads and chill cruises, but I do not want to have another $$ street car. Want to keep things cheap. Plus I only have a single car garage which has my race car. So after riding with my brother to a cars and coffee a couple weeks ago, the itch for a bike came back strong, as it was a gorgeous Sunday morning and roads were clear and there were a ton of bikes there. So I've been browsing bikes and doing my research again, but as I said I can't put a lot of money into one right now....