Luggage/Saddlebags (Read 106 times)
Chevce
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Utah, USA
Luggage/Saddlebags
02/24/16 at 11:59:32

Hey guys.  I'm new to the Suzuki Savage and to the forum.  But love them both so far!  I've seen several threads about saddlebags and luggage and what not, but haven't found exactly what I'm looking for, so I figured I'd create a new thread.  

I'm looking at putting saddlebags or some sort of other luggage on my newly acquired Savage so that I can haul some stuff around.  I've noticed in a couple of posts that most saddlebags require you to move the turn signals.  I'd prefer a saddlebag that doesn't require me to relocate the turn signals because I just don't have a lot of spare time, and the time I do have I want to spend riding Smiley  Let me know if you have saddlebags that don't require the turn signals to be moved.  Or what other kind of luggage would you recommend for an easy install.  I do have the OEM Suzuki tail rack.

2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40, Harley Softail Muffler.
  IP Logged
Steve H
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Spartanburg, SC
Re: Luggage/Saddlebags
Reply #1 - 02/25/16 at 04:20:13

Check this thread. Dave said he put on some bags that didn't require relocation of signals.  I'm sure he'll be happy to tell you about them.

http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1456289402

87 LS650, 2005 Ninja 250, 2009 Yamaha C3, 2001 Honda Reflex. On 2 wheels since 6/80.
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 02/25/16 at 04:30:04

For the really cheap, dont even care what people say,
Backpacks CAN be strapped to the bike.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
GBG

'06 S40. Stock plus
saddlebags.

Cincinnati, OH
Reply #3 - 02/25/16 at 08:54:01

I was looking at the small Willie and Max Raptor bags when I found a used pair of the mid-sized on Craigslist. They mounted just fine without moving my turn signals.