Send Topic Print
Calling Phelonius (Read 183 times)
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Calling Phelonius
10/15/09 at 12:31:58

I've been intrigued with the Ural sidecar since I started riding a few years ago. The last few weeks I've been diving into research about them and then realized...I can get a Ural Tourist (1WD) for $10k to ride year round, OR I could get a new(er) s40 and a hack for WAY less and still ride year round. SO...Im getting another savage and a hack. This will be my first forray into sidecars. Im farmiliar with the offbeat handling characteristics but I have no idea how to actually go about mounting a hack and doing a good job of it. Care to offer any intructions or reccomend suggested reading?

IP Logged
suslik83
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

estonia
Re: Calling Phelonius
Reply #1 - 10/15/09 at 13:14:24

sorry for OT but still...
I do have a bike with sidecar...in winter period it`s fun to ride with that...still i ride with only a frame of it! bike is also a russian made iz planeta 5 with 350cc two-stroke singel! anyway in baltics we can choose what kind of  sidecar  to use - russian sidecar doesnot weight much (60-80 kg) and is still in production, also equipment from jawa -light and cool sidecar!
both sidecars I have seen connected with ls650p!
and my bike orkut.com/Main#AlbumZoom?uid=5129491369729967367&pid=1234381019862&aid=122563308
7$pid=1234381019862

IP Logged
Stimpy - FSO
Serious Thumper

SuzukisSavage Int'l
Division

Germany - formerly SD, SoCal
Reply #2 - 10/15/09 at 13:22:25

Recently sold 97'savage (change of residence) - looking to buy another - just bought a temp, a great SR125 called 'methadone'
WWW Stimpy - FSO   IP Logged
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 10/15/09 at 14:23:36

yea...those cozy's look real nice. Anyone know what Phelonius has? Is it a velorex? Neither website seems to have weight info.

IP Logged
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!