Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
engine work (Read 0 times)
SaulonWeck
Ex Member

engine work
05/16/06 at 15:14:47

I'm in the process of puting my engine back together, something i've never done before.. i'm not mechanically inclined as it is..  

but I was wondering if it's possible to put together the head and the head cover before reattaching it to the bottom half of the engine?  Right now my engine is in 3 main parts and I only have the top two pieces accessible to me right now due to being in the middle of a move.    

Also, when I removed most of the scews/bolts nearly all of them stripped.. I must have been using cheap tools.  My question regarding that is:  How would I go about replacing these since they come in all different lengths?  And also, how will I know which lengths go in which holes?    

I know, it's a mess..  

-=SaulonWeck=-

IP Logged
Max_Morley
Serious Thumper

LT650 Luxury Touring
& sidecar rig

Moses Lake. WA
Re: engine work
Reply #1 - 05/16/06 at 15:44:26