mmosel
2005 No Login

My bike is
officially THUMPING
now.

NW Oregon
New rider, new here...
11/29/05 at 14:48:41

Hi all, name is Marc, and I just got my first real motorcycle, an S40! I've ridden some bikes in college and some scooters/modeds back in highschool, but I've never owned my own bike until now (my dad wouldn't let me when I was younger). I'm so stoked! Anyway, I've been poking around here for a week or so, and I just wanted to introduce myself. This place seems really cool, and there seems to be some real pros in here. If it's ok with you all, I might chime in with a question from time to time as I get to know my new bike - both on and off the road. Thanks.

-Marc
Northern California

IP Logged
Trippah
Serious Thumper

I ride, therefore I
am.

central Mass
Re: New rider, new here...
Reply #1 - 11/29/05 at 15:38:40

Hi Marc - WELCOME!  As a relatively newbie, I'm growing to enjoy my thumper as I start adding on miles.  Hope you have  as much fun with your new bike, ride safe.

IP Logged
torque
Serious Thumper
2005 No Login

2008 nightster,flat
od green and black

rock hill,S.C.
Reply #2 - 11/29/05 at 15:48:42

mmosel wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:11:
If it's ok with you all, I might chime in with a question from time to time as I get to know my new bike - both on and off the road. Thanks.

-Marc
Northern California

its ok by me...Q&A is what makes this site go around Cheesy

IP Logged
mmosel
2005 No Login

My bike is
officially THUMPING
now.

NW Oregon
Reply #3 - 11/29/05 at 18:42:36

Thanks for the welcome. It's much appreciated. Smiley
Now I'm off to post my first ? (after searching, of course)

IP Logged
gazab44
2004 No Login

TO OLD TO DIE
YOUNG....

uk
Reply #4 - 11/30/05 at 02:19:33

Welcome Marc  Smiley

MSN Messenger :- gazab44@hotmail.com

VISIT MY MY HOMEPAGE
WWW msn-gazab44@hotmail.com   IP Logged
jimbrough
Ex Member

Reply #5 - 11/30/05 at 02:33:25