Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
How's your back? (Read 4 times)
jbrough7
Ex Member

How's your back?
10/19/05 at 03:42:06

I just started riding in March and now use my savage everyday.  Weird thing is I'm 45, with a history of back trouble/operations and even the 25 minute commute to work in a car kills me.  But get on the bike and - shazam- no problems!  I can't figure it out because my suspension is stock and at least once a day I hit a bump which kinda sends a shock wave right through my whole spine.

Is it because on a bike a person is more active?  I wonder if there have been any studies on the subject?  Maybe the Canadian government will pay me $1 million dollars to go on a fact-finding mission (on my savage, of course).

IP Logged
LANCER
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Savage Beast
Performance Parts

Oklahoma
Re: How's your back?
Reply #1 - 10/19/05 at 07:33:07

You never know, it does not hurt to ask?  I have heard of a lot crazier things that have been funded.

IP Logged
WD
Serious Thumper
2005 No Login

Professional
"scooter
trash".

Rosemark TN
Reply #2 - 10/19/05 at 07:36:59

Funny, I know EXACTLY what you mean. More than 15-20 miles in my truck is excrutiating. Can ride the bike for a couple hours before I'm in agony. Had 2 bi-level lumbar surgeries, my other major joints are worn out. Driving the truck, hurts. Riding the bike, helps. Go figure.
-WD

On 2 wheels since 7/87

Black and Chrome 2003 1950s style custom
  IP Logged
jbrough7
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 10/19/05 at 07:37:48

I think one time the government here in canada did a study on whether a study was needed or not!  Or then, when they do one, the results are so obvious I could have told them the information for $10 and saved all the taxpayers millions!

IP Logged
jbrough7
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 10/19/05 at 08:07:24