Send Topic Print
lake day photos (Read 18 times)
Bluejeanz
Ex Member

Re: lake day photos
Reply #30 - 07/20/05 at 12:39:42

Savage_Greg wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:07:
Who originally owned the Intruder?  Did you steal it from him?  Smiley

And you know what's even stranger than the man on a smaller bike?....you are the member in this forum and your husband isn't.  Tell him to join this forum and chat with the rest of us wimps.  That will make him feel better  Grin

Just tell hubby that you ride whatever is comfortable for you, and that is all that matters.

No, I didn't steal it.   Tongue

The Savage was originally my bike.  Unlike a lot of married women, I started riding first...not because my man rides. I bought the Savage for myself a year ago.

However, my job moved 80 miles down the interstate and I wanted something more substantial so I could make that 160 mile trek up and down I-95 everyday.

So I bought myself an Intruder.  But I love my Savage so much, that I couldn't bear to part with it, so I encouraged my hubby to learn to ride, which he is doing quite well.

And he is so computer illiterate it's not even amusing...so I tell him the good stuff from the forum and let it go at that.

IP Logged
WD
Serious Thumper
2005 No Login

Professional
"scooter
trash".

Rosemark TN
Reply #31 - 07/20/05 at 14:24:15

I bought my Savage in February 1998, AFTER buying a 1987 Rebel 450 for my wife. The Rebel croaked, sold it to a guy from the Heise forum and bought her the Intruder in 2000. Gave away (yes, gave away) my Savage and am stuck riding her Intruder.

Only reason I do the forum stuff myself is because she got sick of reading posts on the Heise forum to me back in March 1998. I don't even know where the power button is on the "confuser". Don't care either.