Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hello All... (Read 1 times)
johnnycrash
Ex Member

Hello All...
08/30/04 at 13:05:31

I bought a Savage 650 this summer, and I am enjoying it tremendously.  I am a diehard fan of sportbikes, but this is a nice change (carpal is starting to set in, know what I mean?).  

http://www.rocklandeagles.com/suzuki

The above link is a little work I've done on a project diary regarding this bike (disregard the rest of the links).  This is my first project/resto vehicle, so I've left all my beginner ignorance and mistakes intact, for your amusement.  I'll be posting some recent (shiny) pix of my bike soon.  

I was going to start my own site, then I found this one!  John H., if you're out there, I'll be more than happy to write and code for your site.  

Have fun, and be safe.  

JC
Austin, TX  

IP Logged
jendesigner
2004 No Login

Stop, Drop and Chop

Chicago suburbs
Re: Hello All...
Reply #1 - 08/30/04 at 13:18:22

Hello, Welcome
That was a fun read, keep us up on what your doing.

Jen
  IP Logged
bassman29
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 08/30/04 at 19:20:34

Hey JC - you're not a drummer are you?  Gitarzan and I are starting an all-Savage virtual web band.  

Good luck with your Savage project, and keep us informed.

IP Logged
johnnycrash
Ex Member

Reply #3 - 08/31/04 at 00:31:20

I can play whatever I want.  Drums included.  I'm a rock musician and teacher by profession.  I play mostly bass, but I can whack out a pretty mean beat on the skins.  Just the other day I sat down and re-learned the difficult but ultra-dorky shuffle pattern to "Rosanna" (snooooort!).  I guess I'll be doing that about every ten years.   I'm a dork, can't help it.   I'm pretty busy, musically, but tell me about this virtual band idea, it sounds like it just might be fun!

rocklandeagles@yahoo.com
www.rocklandeagles.com