PWK? (Read 709 times)
DragBikeMike
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Honolulu
Re: PWK?
Reply #90 - 12/21/21 at 16:59:20

Stay safe out there on the road.  Holiday season.  Ya gotta get home all in one piece.

Knowledge is power.
  IP Logged
Theduderino

The dude abides…

Looziana
Reply #91 - 12/22/21 at 02:47:44

DBM,
Good morning, I think I wasn’t clear about the jet originally. I was referring to the jet that came installed in the carburetor. At that time I was trying to get a 140 something that I didn’t have. So I ordered the same style jet that was in the carburetor. Also that gap is due to an O-ring but I see what you’re saying. I’ve even thought about tapping a quarter inch plug at the bottom of the plug. But I’ve learned what being in a hurry will get you lol so I’m not doing that. The part number that you gave me was that from Jets RuS? Or is that a general part number for that style of jet? Sorry I’m new to jetting. Yep I’m ready to be home the road is not fun. At least on this trip I’m only four hours from the house. I’m in Laporte right outside of Houston. And live in Baton Rouge. Also, like you said there is a shorter style hex jet, but I’ve been looking online and it says that those are for Mukini carbs?? So I ordered a set anyway. Hopefully the thread pitch is the same. And I also ordered a regular set of Main jets with the screwdriver slit in them. He’s indicated that they were for PWK carbs… I don’t know maybe it’s my browser or I entered something wrong, but I could not bring up the Jets are us site?

2000 Savage LS650P. Bobber kit, PWK CARB, air box mod. Rear bearing/spacer mod..

Do not fear mistakes, there are none.
  IP Logged
TheSneeze
Serious Thumper

Northern Nevada
Reply #92 - 12/22/21 at 08:40:14

Here is a link...

https://www.jetsrus.com/

Every twenty minute job is a stripped thread away from being a three day ordeal.

'87 LS650h Savage Street Tracker (destroyed by fire)
'86 LS650g Savage (parts bike)