Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
After Market Led Tail/Brake/Turn Lights Wiring (Read 133 times)
edogggg
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

After Market Led Tail/Brake/Turn Lights Wiring
10/20/18 at 20:41:55

Hi, everyone. I am new to motorcycle and wiring. I purchased these LED lights for my 2006 Suzuki s40 boulevard ls650.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Universal-20LED-Motorcycle-Stop-Brake-Running-Red-Bu...

So, I took out the old turn lights and brake/running light and will replace them with this purchased LED, it says it will be combined running/brake/turn light.

Here is my question:
Old lights have 2 wires for each turn light and 3 wires for the brake/running light. The new lights have 3 wires for each. according to the manual I have below wires:

old right light                                  new right
+  -                                                +  +  -

old Running/Brake                           new left
+ + -                                          + +  -

old Left light
+ -

I am not replacing the plate light and I will probably replace my flasher relay later. But I am stuck here how to wire the new lights. i am thinking all  "-"
go together. new left /right turn signal "+" go to old left/right turn signal "+".   the remaining "+" all go together????? I am confused.
please help me, thank you in advance. Grin

IP Logged
edogggg
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: After Market Led Tail/Brake/Turn Lights Wiring
Reply #1 - 10/20/18 at 21:59:24

my guess is once the remaining " + " all bundled up ( except turn signal "+"), the running light will be on once bike is on and when brake is applied, the light will be brighter?

IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #2 - 10/21/18 at 04:08:58