Send Topic Print
Tire and Tube Question (Read 247 times)
whoisrawb
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Tire and Tube Question
11/07/16 at 09:34:30

Hello All, I just ordered replacement Tires for my 650 i ended up with metzeler 888 ultra marathons 100-90-19 for the front and 140-80-15 for the rear.

For Inner Tubes I found
Inner Tube for 100/90-19 Tire | Part #ZZ21720
For the Front

Now for the questions.....I am having a hard time finding the rear size...i found one : Color - PV-78
Size - 140/90-15
Sku #305639

Will this work even thought its 140/90 not 140/80 ....sorry to be a total newb but appreciate the input

Thanks Yall

IP Logged
ohiomoto
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Tire and Tube Question
Reply #1 - 11/07/16 at 09:59:18

The short answer is, yes it will work.

The long answer is just a few posts down on this page: http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1478216078

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 11/07/16 at 10:26:32

The people at Revzilla were comfortable selling the 140/90/15
tube to be installed in the 140/80/15 Metzler . The guy at the Suzuki shop was comfortable with it, too.
Don't forget about the rim strips... I did, and it's not cheap at the dealership..
And if you're wanting to balance the tires with the beads, get them now, with the tires, tubes, and get free shipping.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
ero4444

weekender

Reply #3 - 11/25/16 at 19:54:56

these balancing beads are fascinating. I've never heard of them before.  Do you use these completely instead of spoke weights?