Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Club Dyna (Read 140 times)
Boogie_with_Stu

Look Ma, no hands!

Raleigh, NC
Club Dyna
07/09/15 at 06:22:15

I was looking through the threads on the Harley Dyna muffler change (best thread seems to be here...with pics  http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1298689417  )

I realize that thread is 5 years old, but I'm new to the game here! I've heard the Dyna on a Savage and really like the sound, so I talked to my buddy at Ray Price in Raleigh and he hooked me up.

I got TWO 19" Harley Dyna mufflers with less than 5000 miles on them for $40. Both look like they just came off a brand new bike. Micro scratches from cleaning in a couple spots, but in much better shape than my current '03 stock tube.

They are P/N 65747-94 which is the number that is considered the closest to "drop in" replacement. Gonna put one on this week end (weather permitting...it's been T-Storming here for like 10 days straight it seems) and I'll post some pics and comments. So long as I dont destroy the first one I attempt, I'll have a spare one Cool

You interested chzeckmate?

dyna_65747-94.jpg

03 Savage, Pearl Novelty Black,Raptor mod, Boulevard seat, Rectifier mod -'07 Honda Nighthawk 250 stock
  IP Logged
stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
Re: Club Dyna
Reply #1 - 07/09/15 at 08:56:23

You'll be happy with it. Sounds good and not too obnoxious, and in some cases notable performance change (depending on your set-up).

Just follow the instructions in the tech section using the soup can as a crush seal (cream of mushroom is the best  Grin) and you'll be in good shape!

Also, make sure to loosen the header bolts. You may forget or try to do it without loosening them, but it makes the fitment soooooo much easier in having that extra wiggle room at the header.