Send Topic Print
My Savage wont start!! (Read 176 times)
trevorw
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

My Savage wont start!!
06/25/15 at 17:51:13

Hello! So last week I ran my bike out of gas and had to push the old girl home, it was great, hottest day of the year so far!!
SO here is the issue I am having,
I was riding down the road and the bike dies, i thought i had gas so I kept starting it up and it would start then when I would let out the clutch it would just die, the tank was on fumes.
So I kept trying to get er to start and eventually it wouldnt go, then the starter just stopped, when I hit the button there was kind of a clicking sound, I thought it was coming from the relay, so I replaced that and charged up my battery.
I hit the button and no go, all there is is a clicking sound coming from this thing that is under the gas tank, not sure what it is called, I am not a mechanic, but it just clicks when I hit the starter button.
I put my multi meter to the battery and when I hit the starter button  the battery goes down to like 6. something something, so I bought a new battery and its on the charger right now so hoping that is the problem, but if anyone has any ideas that would just be super duper.
Aaaaaaaaand yes I did do a search for this topic but could find nothing!
Thank fellow Savage riders!! Wink

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: My Savage wont start!!
Reply #1 - 06/25/15 at 18:21:15

So,... it sounds like you already know the problem...

You ran out of gas, and killed the battery trying to start it...

New battery,.. charge it fully (they usually come with a low or no charge)... then put gas in the bike...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
chzeckmate
Serious Thumper

Be the person your
dog thinks you are

Houston, Texas
Reply #2 - 06/25/15 at 18:53:26