Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
new to the forums and the Savage (Read 551 times)
Boogie_with_Stu

Look Ma, no hands!

Raleigh, NC
Re: new to the forums and the Savage
Reply #15 - 05/28/15 at 03:02:35

Tires look fine...not cracks, flat spots and pressure is as per the manual. I cant speak to whether they are balanced or not.
If it is engine vibration...shouldnt it go away if I coast with no power? Havent tried that and it poured all day here today. Maybe get her up to 40 mph or so and let off the throttle, pull in the clutch and see if it gets better?

Any suggestions on tires if I have to go that route?

I'm no expert of course, but it feels like a motor issue to me. The only other bike I have owned was a 2 cycle multi-cylinder and it ran like a sewing machine. Quiet and smooth. This engine just sounds rough to me, but that could be my lack of experience with thumper motors. At any rate, I did notice it got worse as I accelerated when I rode it last.

I'l check for loose bots/hardware and go over the tires closely when the weather breaks.

Thanks again guys.

03 Savage, Pearl Novelty Black,Raptor mod, Boulevard seat, Rectifier mod -'07 Honda Nighthawk 250 stock
  IP Logged
jcstokes
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com is
very useful

Mauku New Zealand
Reply #16 - 05/28/15 at 04:04:59

Which set of pegs are you using, the "forward ones" or the standard ones? Are the forward ones tight?

Completely stock 2010 S40, aftermarket rev counter and back pack, Airhawk seat pad
  IP Logged
Boogie_with_Stu

Look Ma, no hands!

Raleigh, NC
Reply #17 - 05/28/15 at 09:13:13

jcstokes wrote on 05/28/15 at 04:04:59:
Which set of pegs are you using, the "forward ones" or the standard ones? Are the forward ones tight?