Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
SUPERnew NEWBIE- No Headlight- Horn-fuses ok (Read 370 times)
ToYnGrL
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

SUPERnew NEWBIE- No Headlight- Horn-fuses ok
01/01/15 at 17:07:52

Hey Guys, I have a 2011 Savage that a bought brand new. LOVE HER ! No problems...she's all stock...2nd Street bike. I'm up to date on all service, oil changes etc. Recently my gf put leather bags on the back that were too large for the space between "Savvy's" back blinkers. They BOTH broke off. I clipped the housing and taped 'EM up . Two days later my HEADLIGHT stated to intermittently go on and off, and now is OUT. Fuses aren't blown. That's as far as I've gotten. A guy from the local shop said it may be a faulty wiring harness somewhere. He made it sound like a SUPER BIG HEADACHE TO FIND. I have the extended warranty for another 10 months.
I'm NOT a mechanically inclined gal, BOOK WISE, I'm tactile....better with PICTURES....Anyway....does the back blinker incident have anything to do with the headlight....I wouldn't think so...but...and where should I start? Oh the " intermittent " in and out of the headlight happened when I turned the handlebars....THANKS IN ADVANCE

TOYNGRL~ Central Coast RideHers
2011 SHOWROOM STOCK SAVAGE
" my OTHER ride is a Surfboard...my OTHER surfboard is a SAVAGE"

IP Logged
1st2know

Currently between
Savages

Seattle, WA
Re: SUPERnew NEWBIE- No Headlight- Horn-fuses ok
Reply #1 - 01/01/15 at 18:02:50

You probably want to repair the rear blinkers first - you know they're broken, if they're fixed, then they're probably not the issue. Take the seat off and inspect the wires to the blinkers - they run along the two black frame tubes going back.