Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Guess what!!! (Read 273 times)
Jeff71

I'm a bike noob!!!!!

South of Chicago, the suburbs
Re: Guess what!!!
Reply #15 - 12/01/14 at 23:23:41

Eh, I'll throw this in the ring and see what happens.
Frankly, I don't care what anyone believes or doesn't believe; I'll respect it, but I really don't care. As long as you don't force your beliefs on me and respect what I think, the feeling will be mutual.
This is one of my favorite quotes...

“Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it. Do not believe in anything simply because it is spoken and rumored by many. Do not believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious books. Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders. Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations.
But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it.”
(Buddha)

Basically, as long as you're not hurting yourself or others, do whatever you want. Smiley
I say this to all of my students and it really smooths over lots of stuff.
Jeff

Yeah, like I have any clue what is going on....
http://myrycabuild.weebly.com
  IP Logged
raydawg
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

pacific northwest
Reply #16 - 12/02/14 at 04:01:23

I can appreciate what you shared Jeff and believe your good intentions as such, but look here: Basically, as long as you're not hurting yourself or others, do whatever you want.
I say this to all of my students and it really smooths over lots of stuff

What if another says by believing as you do, is hurting them.....
Do you change your belief?

Can your students reject your sharing without you judging them in your heart?

Many say there are no absolutes......I guess they stop at trying to understand at what they say they believe.....