Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Dilemma - I'm sure I'm not the First (Read 265 times)
Jeff71

I'm a bike noob!!!!!

South of Chicago, the suburbs
Re: Dilemma - I'm sure I'm not the First
Reply #15 - 11/08/14 at 22:48:26

Skip the H-D if she's just going with "image".
Jeff

Yeah, like I have any clue what is going on....
http://myrycabuild.weebly.com
  IP Logged
eruby
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Upstate South Carolina, USA
Reply #16 - 11/10/14 at 09:21:37

Thanks Blinky and Dave (and all the rest) for your comments. Blinky when I think about how I am using the bike today, the Savage is best. This is probably why I still love it. If I start using it more for longer trips or different things and it no longer meets the needs, I probably will start to dislike it and start looking for something else but for now it's meeting all my needs. And Dave, I have never been the Izod shirt/country club guy. Thanks for reminding me.

You folks are all great. Think I'll stick around some and see what else I might learn. Thanks for the help and keep the shiny side up.

2000 Savage
Raptor Petcock Upgrade
#7 Stopper Seat Lift
Otherwise Stock
  IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #17 - 11/10/14 at 10:48:37

eruby wrote on 11/10/14 at 09:21:37:
You folks are all great. Think I'll stick around some and see what else I might learn. Thanks for the help and keep the shiny side up.

Ya know....we are going to be in the N.C. & Tenn. area twice in 2015.....and you live close enough to ride up and visit.  In fact......MMRanch and I ended up in S.C. for a little bit on our Dragon Ride last summer.  You need to come up and do some riding with us!

http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1413696547

http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1415103358

Someday I will be old......But not today!

IP Logged
Jeff71

I'm a bike noob!!!!!

South of Chicago, the suburbs