Send Topic Print
Don't stay running (Read 84 times)
aegerprimo

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Tucker, GA
Don't stay running
09/15/13 at 12:51:34

Hey, Total newbie here. Just bought 97 savage with 8500 miles. Drained gas out, took off petcock, removed tank including electrical connection and cable under seat. Unscrewed 4 screws on top of carb, took out spring and piston. Inspected. Put back together, reconnected electricals and cable under tank, put tank back on, put petcock back on, put gasoline back in. Cranked right back up but won't run like before unless I have choke all the way out and even then when I put it in gear it dies! HELP!

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: Don't stay running
Reply #1 - 09/15/13 at 13:39:45

Turn the petcock to Prime for a minute,... then try it...

If that ain't it,.. you done something wrong... Only way to find out what, is to do it all over again...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
aegerprimo

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Tucker, GA
Reply #2 - 09/15/13 at 13:45:01

Thanks, figured I did something wrong. Will check it out in the am!

IP Logged
aegerprimo

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Tucker, GA
Reply #3 - 09/16/13 at 10:09:13