Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Teaching my wife on a S-40 Suzuki Boulevard. (Read 273 times)
TobyJug
YaBB Newbies

Kamloops, BC, Canada
Re: Teaching my wife on a S-40 Suzuki Boulevard.
Reply #15 - 05/26/13 at 16:39:40

Speaking as an ex instructor, my advice is to do what's already been said and give her lots of positive reinforcement and be prepared to bite your tongue even more.

IP Logged
Dodgeman
YaBB Newbies

Wallaceburg Ontario, Canada
Reply #16 - 05/26/13 at 16:56:49

Thanks TobyJug.  I'll try to remember that Tip!!  LOL.  I asked her if she would want somebody else to teach her, and she said that  she trusted me because I taught her the first time also.  There has been a lot of good positive suggestions on here which I will incorporate in teaching her.  Thanks to all who gave tips and ideas!!!    Wink

IP Logged
jcstokes
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com is
very useful

Mauku New Zealand
Reply #17 - 05/27/13 at 03:02:47

The best thing I ever did, after a twenty seven year absence from motorcycling, was to have a two hour refresher course with a professional instructor. I'm sure Canada must have similar courses to the American MSF course, and no risk of domestic disputes.

Completely stock 2010 S40, aftermarket rev counter and back pack, Airhawk seat pad
  IP Logged
Dodgeman
YaBB Newbies

Reply #18 - 05/27/13 at 03:27:22

If the idle setting is not enough to let her work the clutch, and get the bike moving without touching the gas, is it hard to adjust the idle speed??

IP Logged
DavidOfMA

Getting back in gear
after a long time
away

Beverly, MA
Reply #19 - 05/27/13 at 07:03:55

Dodgeman wrote on 05/27/13 at 03:27:22:
If the idle setting is not enough to let her work the clutch, and get the bike moving without touching the gas, is it hard to adjust the idle speed??