Send Topic Print
the hose... (Read 127 times)
MShipley
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

the hose...
10/09/12 at 16:23:08

So in my Clymer, I have the new edition, on page 188 is the exploded carburetor view. Now i'm new to these little bikes and item #21 they call "hose". well my hose goes from the carb to just flopping around under the seat. Where is this hose suppose to be attached????

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: the hose...
Reply #1 - 10/09/12 at 16:50:17

That's odd,... there should be 2 hoses flopping around there... Huh...
(they are vent hoses)...
http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1311197310

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
LANCER
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Savage Beast
Performance Parts

Oklahoma
Reply #2 - 10/09/12 at 17:16:40

Ahhhh, a mystery revealed from the closely guarded secrets of this most noble system.          

Grin

IP Logged
MShipley
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 10/09/12 at 17:22:34

Awesome. that is what I figured just wanted to make sure.

IP Logged
Cavi Mike
Serious Thumper

Thumper n00b

Rochester, NY
Reply #4 - 10/09/12 at 19:36:21

Those vent hoses are where I got the idea of running my crankcase breather hose up there.

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #5 - 10/09/12 at 20:35:11

the hose...

Not only free, but unavoidable, from the Goobs.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Gyrobob
Serious Thumper

Posers ain't
motorcyclists

Newnan, GA
Reply #6 - 10/10/12 at 06:02:05