Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Intros and a question... (Read 98 times)
JohnnyRocket
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Intros and a question...
09/09/11 at 13:26:04

Hey guys, new to the forum but have been browsing for the past week. I just traded my old katana for a savage recentley and after riding for a bit i love her!

Heres my question though, i currentley have her pulled apart and replacing the oil plug cap and while im in there im going to yank the white spacer for the carb and access the idle screw (i cant say enough thanks to Savage_Greg and all you guys for the write ups and info on here) but i was wondering if theres anything else i should do while i have the head cover off? The bike has 13,000 miles and runs very well but seeing as im new to the savage scene theyre might be something i should replace or modify while shes down for the count?

Thanks alot guys, from reading posts you all seem pretty cool and i think ill be much happier here than with the street bike guys haha

Ps if anyone reading this has a spare passenger footpeg for sale please let me know, the old lady is sick of only having a broken nub to put her feet on

IP Logged
arteacher
Serious Thumper

Ride as if your
naked and invisable!

London ontario
Re: Intros and a question...
Reply #1 - 09/09/11 at 13:49:29

You might look at the cam chain tensioner. Verslavy1 has sells a modified tensioner that doubles the life of your cam chain.

white '07, Raask exh, Corbin seat, slipstreamer shie, Raptor, Routy's fwd controls, Baron tach, Frisco bars, Isogrips, Headlight and taillight modulators, Dial-a- jet, AME 9 deg chop kit, K&N air flt
  IP Logged
drums1
Serious Thumper

'87 Savage
Bashed--Down for the
count

Racine, Wisconsin
Reply #2 - 09/09/11 at 14:29:49

Hi Johnny, welcome to the forum.