Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Send Topic Print
Helmet Style (Read 838 times)
ohio thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Helmet Style
Reply #15 - 07/02/11 at 14:29:53

FF. dont have to bother with sunglasses flying off my face when i look over my shoulder to change lanes. oh and the protection is priceless

IP Logged
Paladin.
Serious Thumper

Hamster

Sunny Southern California
Reply #16 - 07/02/11 at 14:45:32

MrBrownTX wrote on 07/01/11 at 19:22:37:
What style helmet do you wear and why?...

I have been riding since 1964.  I have never hit my head.  I have never crashed.   I do not *want* to crash.  Which means I want to watch.  Everything.  Constantly.  Which means I cannot move my head/eyes while wearing a heavy helmet.  Some people claim that I cannot avoid crashes.  I know that it is capable to avoid others.  I have been doing just that for 47 years.  That is not "luck."  

I live in a Nanny State, thus I wear the lightest, smallest helmet I could find.  I shuck it on the State Line into Arizona.  I do not need a helmet.  I can wear goggles to protect my eyes from wind.  Bugs taste good, do not hurt.  

You need to choose yourself.  Do you trust yourself?  Do you have decades on the road so you can trust yourself?  Or do you want to wear a motorcycle helmet?

WWW   IP Logged
Howitzer

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Boston, MA
Reply #17 - 07/02/11 at 21:04:57

Paladin. wrote on 07/02/11 at 14:45:32:
What style helmet do you wear and why?...

I have been riding since 1964.  I have never hit my head.  I have never crashed.   I do not *want* to crash.  Which means I want to watch.  Everything.  Constantly.  Which means I cannot move my head/eyes while wearing a heavy helmet.  Some people claim that I cannot avoid crashes.  I know that it is capable to avoid others.  I have been doing just that for 47 years.  That is not "luck."