Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
GEAR DOESNT SLAM DOWN?? (Read 309 times)
SHaW0069
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

GEAR DOESNT SLAM DOWN??
04/23/11 at 22:27:38

Hello my fello Rebles...

What the hell .... i went to a stop light tonight in my 07 boulevard
and i could not hit 1st!! gear!! i had to go to 2nd!!??

i just bought the bike.. less than 60km ago.. is this normal??

it was like its stuck in  neutral sometimes too... weird.....

is this normal? am i down shifting wrong or does other ppl find they get stuck in  neutrall too.. especially shift from second to first???

......i was stuck in  neutral ...trying to hit first... didnt hit to like the 12th try

normal? prob not... clutch too lose? ... im a noob and this seems weird even for me...

thanks for the help .. it just hit 15,000km ..... plz help the noobie ! hehe..

i was in  neutral and she keep slipping?? must have because when i hit her down shje keep sliding to  neutral .... after 12th try she went to 1st.... plz help...

THANKS BROSKI'S!!

IP Logged
SHaW0069
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: GEAR DOESNT SLAM DOWN??
Reply #1 - 04/23/11 at 22:32:17

I HAD TO KEEP SHIFTING DOWN ... LIKE 12X FOR IT TO HIT FIRST.... AND THIS IS STARTING TO BECOME NORMAL... ANY SUGGESTIONS AS TOO WHY...??

im not sure why it likes to hit gear better than normal sometimes... but its becomeing a pain now...

IP Logged
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 04/23/11 at 22:43:05