Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Clarification, of sorts (Read 258 times)
weracerc
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Greensboro, NC
Clarification, of sorts
10/25/10 at 07:56:51

Recently I have posted a few times about weapons - to which i have gotten mixed reviews - let me clarify my position - whether you give a crap or not - it will make me feel better to explain myself:

48yrs old white male, married, 3 kids all out of the house, safety professional by trade, home owner, drive a 99 ford crown vic and ride my 96 savage every chance i get,l race radio controlled cars for my hobby...oh yeah and collect guns:

why guns? - I was on a plane about 3 years ago setting beside the new CEO of Remington Arms - he was on his way to the Corp HQ in Madison NC - I was on my way home from doing a safety inspection of one of our facilities.

During the plane ride we struck up a conversation during which he showed me the new Remington Arms catalogue which had a $27,000 collector gun in it - I asked do people really spend that kind of money on a gun that will most likely never be fired - he said yes and continued on to say that statistics show that there are 3.8 guns per person in America...I told him I am not part of that statistic since I did not own a single gun at that time, never had owned a gun as a matter of fact - other than I bought a 12 guage pump shotgun when i first got married to wife 2 and she made me sell it the next day since she did not want any guns in the house with the children then 3, 5, & 13. (1992)