Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Its all new to me, problems too. (Read 231 times)
lu09
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Its all new to me, problems too.
07/06/08 at 11:20:32

Hey everyone! So I'm new to motorcycling, its something I've always wanted to do, so I finally took the rider course and got my license. I've since bought a beautiful yellow '86 Savage and have been trying to build confidence riding around.

I have a problem though. After getting her home Thursday afternoon, I couldn't start her up this morning.

Let me give you some specifics.

I picked her up from the dealership, which is about 15 or 20 miles from here. She's had one previous owner who apparently rode her a lot but decided he wanted a bigger bike. The dealer did the state inspection, handed me the keys and off I rode. About a mile and a half from the dealer, I stalled her out at a light and couldn't get her started back up. No engine turnover when I hit the starter, no lights, no power at all. Hitched a ride back to the dealer and got them to tow her back to their shop. After more than an hour of mucking about with it, they said they couldn't see anything obviously wrong with it, but they cleaned the connections and got her started. The previous owner had installed some sort of charger for a Garmin GPS or something, which I had them remove.