Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NEW to the site, new to suzuki...hell new to bikes (Read 284 times)
89mustanglx
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

NEW to the site, new to suzuki...hell new to bikes
06/12/08 at 18:32:57

As the subject says...  I am completely new to all this stuff.  I recently picked up a 1996 suzuki savage ls650 with like only 2,300 miles on it that is going to be my starter bike.  I am real big into cars and i know my way in and out of the internal combustion engine. ( i actuially had to get this bike running ).  I really like the bike and will be plating it soon, but i need some advice / parts.  The bike had been laid down at one point in time and ended up breaking the windshield ( now removed ) bending the right side foot peg ( when on the bike ) and bending the right riser back.  

My first questions are:

does anyone have thses parts or know where i can get them cheap? ( chicago burbs )
does anyone know where i can get aftermarket foot pegs and risers?
does anyone know where i can get ape hangers and longer cables?
Are there any performance upgrades for this thumper? DIY is cheapest and best.

THANKS, DARREN

IP Logged
ChicagoRider
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Chicago suburbs
Re: NEW to the site, new to suzuki...hell new to b
Reply #1 - 06/12/08 at 18:52:28

Welcome abord. I'm in the west Chicago burbs, where abouts are you?

You can try ebay for cheap parts and also The Marektplace link on this website.  
Here ia local dealership I've bought oil/filter stuff http://www.dgy.com

If you're tall check out my seat mod:
http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1213209409

IP Logged
89mustanglx
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 06/12/08 at 20:37:29

ChicagoRider wrote on 06/12/08 at 18:52:28:
Welcome abord. I'm in the west Chicago burbs, where abouts are you?

You can try ebay for cheap parts and also The Marektplace link on this website.