Charge my battery (Read 9 times)
laurentj23
YaBB Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Charge my battery
11/14/07 at 12:21:59

How do I charge my battery?
I have a 2006 s40.I can't find it in the owner's manual.Step by step instructions with pic will be great.thanks!

IP Logged
constrapolator
YaBB Newbies

Clymer LS650 Manual,
Page 49, Step #11
 ::cry::

Santa Cruz, CA
Re: Charge my battery
Reply #1 - 11/14/07 at 15:36:11

Call me foolish, but after a few times leaving the lights on, I began trying to "jump start" the bike.  Hehe, not with jumper cables...  You push the bike as fast as you can, then "jump" on, pop it in 2nd or 3rd and apply some throttle.  

Easier than taking the battery out, and charging it.  But I'm no expert.  Maybe it's better for the bike/battery to do it the hard way.  

Your S40 manual should include instructions on how to physically remove the battery.  Follow those instructions, then charge the battery, then put it back (also in manual).  

I little battery charger unit myself, but you can also hook it up via jumper cables to another 12V battery (such as car, or motorcycle) and wait a bit.  That should get you enough charge to start the bike.  Then run it a bit, and let the alternator do the rest.  

heh, maybe I'm foolish -- I don't know.

S40 2005, LS650 1996
  IP Logged
Jack_650

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Minnesota
Reply #2 - 11/14/07 at 15:56:45