Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Newbie joins the family! (Read 8 times)
BornOnFire
Ex Member

Newbie joins the family!
05/30/07 at 20:49:55

I Made the jump. I bought my 05 Savage I was rambling about in another post. My first impression is split. I am not an expert mechanic but this poor thing sounds awfully starved of fuel. Not only does it make the entire population of my neighborhood mess their pants after shut down (funny- but embarassing!), but I can just hear the motor starving at high RPM. This bike needs help bad. I assume that I am going to have to tear into this carb. Other than that, it's got beautiful low end torque and rides smooth and steady. I'm pretty impressed. I have a feeling though that these bikes come from the dealer all choked up and not even close to their prime. Well, I'll just have to try and fix that...Mua ha ha ha ha... Wink
I also otta say thanks to this board for helping me make my decision on this purchase. I think I made a good choice  8)!

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Re: Newbie joins the family!
Reply #1 - 05/30/07 at 21:48:23

Congrats BOF   Grin

1st richen up the pilot screw to get rid of the shut down bark.  Next get a supertrapp.  Hard getting on, but oh so sweet!   Grin

WWW   IP Logged
Savage_Greg
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Don't go around your
ass to reach your
elbow...

SW Washington State
Reply #2 - 05/30/07 at 21:56:43

May your teeth always be full of bugs,

Ride safe.

IP Logged
bholly12

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Starkville, MS
Reply #3 - 05/30/07 at 22:11:19

Hey way to go.  Once you get her tuned up a bit you will be more than satisfied with your work.

-Brad

2006 Euclase Silver Metallic S40, Dyna muffler, K&N drop-in, 1/2 spacer mod, 152.5 main.
WWW   IP Logged
BornOnFire
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 05/30/07 at 22:24:49