Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Best aftermarket exhaust (Read 461 times)
Doc_Holliday
Ex Member

Best aftermarket exhaust
03/30/07 at 21:54:27

Hey guys and gals i have a question. I just got my savage and im already wanting a much louder exhaust. I would like to do this as cheaply as possible.

So far i have listened to a bad dog, and a screamin eagle, i really like the sound of the screamin eagle. So does anyone have a link to hear examples(mp3's) of more exhaust notes for the savage?

Also i heard that you must rejet the carb with a new exhaust...would i have to do this?

My goal is to get a great sound from my bike cheaply without a lot of labor putting on the part(im not a great mechanic.) Any suggestions on what to get and where to get it? Thanks in advance guys! -DOC

IP Logged
justin_o_guy
Ex Member

Re: Best aftermarket exhaust
Reply #1 - 03/30/07 at 22:03:45

Well, IF you want the very Best aftermarket exhaust AND you want it cheap AND easy to install, the answer is simple. Not GOOD, but simple. You will need to steal a Supertrapp and header pipe off another Suzuki 650. I recommend finding one with 14 baffles in it.

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #2 - 03/30/07 at 22:04:10

Do a search on 'hd' 'exhaust' 'muffler' 'pipe' and you'll find lots of info.

Basically, go to a HD shop and ask for a take off muffler.
some will fit better than other.  read the above threads.

Yes, after the new muf, you'll need to rejet, do a search.  lots of info already here.

then go out and get yourself some earplugs, if you don't wear 'em hand 'em out to your neighbors.

Grin

WWW   IP Logged
azjay
Serious Thumper

aridzona...        
            its a
dry heat

Reply #3 - 03/31/07 at 06:30:19