Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Send Topic Print
Ride in winter - or store? (I live in Canada) (Read 13 times)
mavrik

Toronto
Re: Ride in winter - or store? (I live in Canada)
Reply #30 - 12/08/06 at 18:58:26

Thanks Dianne, it's way too COLD to ride now. Minus 15 today. I have lost my window of opportunity until spring.

Too much salt on the roads now for me, it's my first year riding. Gotta find the time for some mods. Still looking to get the muffler upgrade and a sporty seat.

I wanna join a riders club in the spring do you know of any local ones? Cheers Merry Christmas Cheesy

WWW   IP Logged
necropsy
2005 No Login

Suzuki '05 S40

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reply #31 - 12/08/06 at 22:01:11

DianeS. wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:12:
Yet, it's supposed to be + 6 celcius on Sunday, so if the roads are dry I am hoping to ride the bike.  I think the last time I was on it, was Nov. 24th, so it needs a good run.

I was able to ride off and on uptil Nov. 29. Then the snow started and hasn't let up since. Easily a good foot of snow up here in Barrie. Even if it does make it to +6 Sunday, I fear it won't melt enough snow to allow an opportunity to make a quick cruise. Best I'm hoping for is a chance to give the bike a wash, since I squeezed every last minute of rideable weather out of this season riding. I don't wanna leave that crap they spray on the roads up here, to sit on the poor girl all winter.

Music calms the SAVAGE beast
  IP Logged
necropsy
2005 No Login

Suzuki '05 S40

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reply #32 - 12/08/06 at 22:11:43

mavrik wrote on 12/31/69 at 16:00:12:
I wanna join a riders club in the spring do you know of any local ones? Cheers Merry Christmas Cheesy

I've heard nothing but goods things about the Southern Cruisers.
http://www.southerncruisers.net/

Plenty of chapters through out southern Ontario.

Music calms the SAVAGE beast
  IP Logged
DianeS.

Love my 2000 savage!

Ontario, Canada.