Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
What is my carb type (Read 14 times)
Lion

Budapest, Hungary
Re: What is my carb type
Reply #15 - 05/10/06 at 01:46:37

offtopic start
I like assembly language: no strange behaviours, mysterious bugs, mostly everything is black or white. You do something well or bad, no other ways.
offtopic end

I am gonna ask a mechanic to do the loosening for me. I don't want to break anything  Smiley

'96 LS400 (
  IP Logged
Savage_Rob
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Mechanically
Inclined Amateur

Texas (Dallas area)
Reply #16 - 05/10/06 at 07:00:38

/* More Off-Topic */
Self-taught programmer and way out of practice... learned in procedural C and Assembly, then later picked up some OO with Object Pascal and C++.  I also got into some Plex-C and Eri-Pascal working on Ericsson switches.  Assembly is also used there.  It started 15 years ago, when I learned to write utilities to make life easier as a switch tech but that was mostly a UNIX and DOS world.  With more and better canned programs, I've since faded to being a user for the most part.  It is interesting to have a clue when others talk about coding though.

1998|MAC muffler|ceramic coated header|K&N air filter|Amal Mk2 carb|Odyssey battery|iridium plug|NC windshield|Dunlop 491s|Superbrace|EBC brake rotor|12.5" Progressive shocks|Kuryakyn ISO grips
Savage_Rob RidingTX   IP Logged
Reelthing
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Fish or ride that is
the question

Houston,Tx
Reply #17 - 05/10/06 at 08:19:33

Dang if I didn't pull this thread into the gutter.... I think I can still write object code for 360/370's - you can't compile new o/s while it's running - got to zap (as in modify memory not to be confused with the Zero and Add Packed instruction) that  puppy  and the 6502 chip - man what a nightmare that one was - a whoping x and y register and the accumlator if you needed  to do something fancy like add Roll Eyes

come back reelthing! - man the dark side almost got me....

IP Logged
Lion