Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NEVER use UPS!!!! (Read 2 times)
LondonThing
2005 No Login

London UK
NEVER use UPS!!!!
03/13/05 at 03:04:32

Well dont know if you remember, I managed to get myself a complete new engine, only done 20,000 Kilometers!! Well UPS collected it from Manchester, heading to me in Hereford, It got half an hour down the road to the manchester office and was 'Smashed open' YES!!! SHASHED?!?!?! Now im not a physics professor, but you would have to probably trow of a cliff to smash the whole gearbox open wouldnt you, on top of that they lost it, then found it again, now they have lost it and Im having trouble contacting them, CAN IT GET ANY WORSE? I have been waiting for a new engine for ---6 YEARS!--- yes Iv had this little project on and off for 6 years! sorry to go on so much, but you can imagine my stress right now! Smiley ChrisF..

IP Logged
DangMan
2005 No Login

Thump thump thump

Denmark
Re: NEVER use UPS!!!!
Reply #1 - 03/13/05 at 03:59:57

One word - DANG -

Do they cover the damages or do you have to pay for it yourself, I couldent imgaine that there is much engine left other than spare parts  Angry

WWW   IP Logged
Gitarzan
Serious Thumper
2004 No Login

!

Columbus, Oh, Earth, Solar Sys
Reply #2 - 03/13/05 at 04:30:54

Chris,

That sucks, mightily.

The Guitar forums are always chock-a-block with UPS horror storys.

UPS can do that.  However, I suspect that the packaging by the sender might also be under par.

However, It's a 2.5 hour drive.   I'd have picked it up myself.

http://www.mapquest.com/directions/europe.adp?do=prt&mo=ma&2si=gaz&1gi=0&un=m...

2001 Cherry Red and Ivory Yamaha VStar 1100

IP Logged
Max_Morley
Serious Thumper

LT650 Luxury Touring
& sidecar rig

Moses Lake. WA
Reply #3 - 03/13/05 at 16:08:41