Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Looking for a shop in the LA area (Read 50 times)
James Lynch
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Looking for a shop in the LA area
06/20/16 at 17:53:51

Hi!  Reposting from another thread, hopefully this is a more appropriate spot -

Hi all!  I have an 86 Savage that I've done lots of little things over the last 5 years to, all minor mostly (re jetting, raptor petcock, cone filter yada yada).  I travel for a living though and I've fallen behind in maintenance and the little projects Ive started on it and need a helping hand!  Looking for a shop recommendation in the SoCal area (I live on the west side near Venice if that helps) that I could get a professional once over from, looking to get it checked out and cleaned up, I have a fresh gasket set id like installed and if they could put in the forward control extensions I bought even better.  Any suggestions?  Thanks!

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: Looking for a shop in the LA area
Reply #1 - 06/20/16 at 20:08:38

Hominy miles?
You done the cam chain tensioner?
Whyzit need gas kits?

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
bobert_FSO

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Wichita KS
Reply #2 - 06/20/16 at 20:28:09

I wouldn't replace gaskets "just because". If they aren't leaking leave them alone. I would only replace a gasket because I had to pull apart something that involves a gasket.

IP Logged
James Lynch
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 06/21/16 at 12:47:59