The family that rides (Read 52 times)
Pine
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Mississippi, USA
The family that rides
06/03/14 at 08:35:50

I am rather proud of my wife. Today... for the first time my wife rode her own bike ( Vstar 650) to work. (with me on my Vstar 1100). We work on the same campus, but often our hours conflict enough that riding in the same car becomes a pain. I have been riding a bike to work for several years now, starting on my Savage.. as ( and still) the perfect commuter bike.

This was only about the 4th time my wife had ridden her new bike.. and actually only about the 10th ever to ride a bike on her own. I have to say she really is a daredevil.. I have no doubt she could have been there Amelia Earhart, telling her to get in line and "come on!". In fact yesterday was her first time to put gas in a bike.

This is also the first time I have gotten my son to ride on the back of my bike. He really has  that "teen age" issue of being seen with dad and being in the "pregnant dog seat" was just NOT his idea of cool. But if he wated a ride to school today... it was that or walking. Same thing tomorrow and any day that I can ride to work.

Today was also my first use of my new seat.. a Mustang combo, with the back rests studs and all that blingage! I love the way the new seat changes my stance to the bike and it really adds confidence to my control of the bike. Funny how a seat can do that. Though I have to say.. its a bit wide if you put your feet down. The whole seat thing was my main reason to move away from my little savage. I just could not see putting a $400 seat on a $1500 bike.

Yall keep the rubber side down!
Cheesy

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: The family that rides
Reply #1 - 06/03/14 at 09:10:45

What?... no pic?... Huh...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
gizzo
Serious Thumper

SuzukiCabbage. It's
Savage.

Australia
Reply #2 - 06/03/14 at 16:39:38