Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Front Brake Caliper Issue (Read 74 times)
YeetandGreet
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Front Brake Caliper Issue
01/22/21 at 18:00:26

Wanted to go ahead and service my front brakes bleed, piston seals, bracket rubber pieces, and somewhat clean it.

I went ahead to start taking the caliper off, took the bolts, and processed to try and take off the caliper but it was a ***** and a half to take out. I had to go ahead and bring the good old rubber hammer to take it off, which already is a bad sign. It was a hassle to put the caliper back on as well

the piston was working fine but I am a noob when it comes to brakes so I can't assess it correctly   Roll Eyes Undecided

when I finished replacing the old fluid and mounting the caliper back on I rolled the bike only to hear a screeching sound coming front the front wheel.

I re-did the fluid and put it back on and still the same thing

The Caliper Bracket ends up rubbing against the rotor, and I'm unsure of its condition.

IP Logged
YeetandGreet
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Front Brake Caliper Issue
Reply #1 - 01/22/21 at 18:02:26

Im more than happy to take more pictures of both parts, I just want to make sure that I'm either going to have to buy A new Rotor or Caliper.

Or if it's savable which would be******* lovely  :'(

« Last Edit: 01/23/21 at 08:29:40 by YeetandGreet »  
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 01/22/21 at 18:23:43

What was wrong with it before you fixed it?

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
badwolf
Serious Thumper

Ridin' my Lil'
Bagger - 153k miles
so far

Palm Beach County, FL
Reply #3 - 01/22/21 at 19:17:10