Send Topic Print
Showtime! (Read 230 times)
Eegore
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Showtime!
Reply #15 - 11/04/20 at 05:51:06

Another example showing that how the world works depends on what you are looking at.

https://news.yahoo.com/york-times-fox-news-election-023900450.html

IP Logged
Tocsik
Serious Thumper

the singularity

Denver, CO
Reply #16 - 11/04/20 at 05:56:15

I'm not on this side of SS.com often, but this is possibly one of the most civil discussions I've ever read on the Tall Table.  Kudos to most so far.  Let's keep it this way!  We can disagree without all of the venom, name calling and other childish crap.
Like many, I was a Democrat in my younger days but registered Republican as I got older (and wiser?).  I work in medicine so I see a different side to the abortion issue and it's not an easy concept to legislate.  Like many of the doctors I work with (I am not a doctor myself), I consider myself a fiscal conservative and more liberal on social matters.  In the end, I believe in our country and think we'll pull through this, one way or another, no matter who wins this election.  I believe in our country, but not all of those who live in it.  Our social fabric is torn, for sure.

'08|Raptor|Dyna|Stock jets & no other carb changes @ 5280' alt|'slavy CCT|Kawa front pulley|130/90 rear tire|7" LED headlight|3" straight risers|FIAMM El Grande horns|Mutazu hard bags
  IP Logged
WebsterMark
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #17 - 11/04/20 at 06:02:06

I actually watch a lot of CNN last night. Fox was a little to enamored with their personalities and opinions. I wanted to see county by county results and John King did that better. I’ve traveled extensively across PA for past 20 years so I know it well.

Also, you can go to NYTimes interactive site and get real time updates,but you have log in for a free account and you’ll be bombarded with ads.