Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Clutch Cover Gasket (Form-a-Gasket Ultra grey) (Read 84 times)
YeetandGreet
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Clutch Cover Gasket (Form-a-Gasket Ultra grey)
10/23/20 at 18:42:48

Hello again, so while doing some work on the bike a while back I came to the conclusion of checking out the "Cam tensioner" as it's prone to be one of the first major problems on the bike. As I opened the cover and looked around everything seemed wonderful including the tensioner.( not yet but soon Versy  Wink )

so then I put a brand new gasket and forgot about it, well turn out the gasket was damaged and now I'm leaking near the oil fill cap.

I decided to use Form a gasket since I don't want to wait 2 weeks for a new gasket However, this is my first time applying such a product and i just want to make sure to do it right .

here's an edited photo of the Clutch Cover (not mine) with a yellow outline depicting where I'm applying the product. Ive kept in mind that  have to use a little amount of said product

please let me know of any do's or don't for the whole procedure

InkedClutch_Cover_LI.jpg
  IP Logged
YeetandGreet
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Clutch Cover Gasket (Form-a-Gasket Ultra grey)
Reply #1 - 10/23/20 at 18:46:17

If anyone is new or hasn't thoroughly checked out the forum PLEASE MAKE SURE to visit Verslagen for His Tensioner Mod/Upgrade as its essential to keep the bike like a TANK

link to his Forum Page :

http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1180206459

IP Logged
ckahleer

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 10/23/20 at 19:28:47

If I know where it is leaking, sometimes I put just a little sealant on that spot of the gasket. It is much easier to do service in the future, if the whole cover isn't glued on.

IP Logged
DragBikeMike
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Honolulu
Reply #3 - 10/24/20 at 01:54:39