Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
I am the new member  - Introduction (Read 153 times)
Urs
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

I am the new member  - Introduction
07/22/20 at 11:37:58

Hi there,

I am new here and would like to take the opportunity introducing me to the community. I unfortunately could not find the right section "Introduction for Newbies".
I am almost 60 years old and from Germany. I join this board since biker boards in Germany are not really helpful.

I have been sitting for 44 years on countless different  bikes. Currently in the portfolio is a Yamaha 1300 (for spring season), a tuned Triumph Rocked (for summer season) and I am currently restoring an LS 650 (1996) from the scratch. Goal is a Bobber.
When I have nothing to restore or no other project, I make Wasteland Leather Cloth, some may call it als Mad Max Cloth.As you may already guess from my profile (yes there is also a beard) I visit on weekend motorcycle meetings with my small tent. I like metal musik, on weekend some beers and good food (hobby-cook).
I finance my hobbies with my professional job, project engineer for commercial vehicle brakes.

Thats a brief introduction about me and I ask for your patience with my German English

Cheers
Urs

Rocket_2020-07.jpg
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: I am the new member  - Introduction
Reply #1 - 07/22/20 at 12:49:48

Welcome to the forum,, Hope ya have a good time,,

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Ruttly
Serious Thumper

Thumpers Rule

Manteca , CA
Reply #2 - 07/22/20 at 16:40:23

Welcome to the home of Savages where no problem is too large and no question is too dumb !

The Topic Terminator
  IP Logged
LANCER
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Savage Beast
Performance Parts

Oklahoma
Reply #3 - 07/23/20 at 10:57:24