Exhaust question (Read 131 times)
GearHead
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Casper, WY
Exhaust question
05/09/20 at 17:53:50

I'm relatively new to this page. I am almost done with my 88 savage bobber build. I've done a complete re paint, chain conversion, high compression piston, upgraded cam, cleaned the heads up, new valve seats, better clutch packs and am trying to finish it up with an exhaust that will both sound good and not hinder any of the engine upgrades. Id already purchased the exhaust since its truly one of a kind and I'm wondering if this is going to work as I was hoping it was going to. The exhaust has no baffles. Picture attached

20200509_185028.jpg
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: Exhaust question
Reply #1 - 05/09/20 at 19:56:57

YOu might get it installed, but its not gonna run wurfashit.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Fast 650

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Valrico, FL
Reply #2 - 05/09/20 at 20:35:09

Unless you are an absolute wizard at carb tuning you probably won't be happy with that pipe as is. The BS40 doesn't respond well to open exhausts.

IP Logged
Ruttly
Serious Thumper

Thumpers Rule

Manteca , CA
Reply #3 - 05/09/20 at 20:35:40

Fraid he's right, it's gonna run like crap,be way too loud,probably gonna burn a valve. Stick with what has been proven to work well. Stock pipe with adaptor to a Dyna muffler. You'll be able to jet it then,make good power and not loose your hearing.

The Topic Terminator
  IP Logged
GearHead
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Casper, WY
Reply #4 - 05/09/20 at 21:25:30

Thank you guys for the insight would this be more what I'm after then?

20200509_222348.jpg
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #5 - 05/09/20 at 22:25:46