MnSpring
Serious Thumper

Younger than most
people my age.

Minn
Re: Understanding this
Reply #30 - 05/08/20 at 10:50:54

eau de sauvage wrote on 05/04/20 at 20:55:48:
... why do you persist in pointing out to him the same types of errors he makes...

Indeed !

Please explain why, you persist in pointing out, if a person stands on the Right side of a desk to change a light bulb, it is wrong.

(Because they should have stood on the, Left, side !)

Grin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ben Franklin once said: "If you give up a freedom, for the sake of security, you will have neither".
Which is More TRUE, today, than yesterday.('06, S-40, Stock) well, mostly .
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #31 - 05/08/20 at 11:07:15

Well, E,, You may be right.. Im not a lawyer, Im Just an Ol Guy, who has a serious libertarian bent and a belief in freedom. Not to say being anything than less tthana responsible for our own actions, but this, what I call Nanny statist need to include regulations and hoops to jump through and monies to be paid for a license to DO what common sense tells us is a natural right, is just beyond me. Just because it has "always been so" in OUR lives doesnt make it right. If you see where Im comin from and kinda agree,, Ill call that good.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Eegore
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #32 - 05/08/20 at 11:36:53