Serious Thumper
ModSquad

Hobby is now
"concentrated
neuropany"

Fayetteville, NC
Pig and Bear gun
09/29/19 at 20:44:49

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showthread.php?387647-350-Legend-and-Cast-Boo...

Last year I built an AR based chipmunk gun to defend MM from the hordes of ninja chipmunks that have sworn to kill him if he goes camping anywhere near Little Switzerland in the NC mountains.

Realizing that bears and feral pigs wandering on the roads are also a threat to MM's life, I have built a more substantial gun to handle them.

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showthread.php?387647-350-Legend-and-Cast-Boo...

For those who noticed I have been missing for a few months ..... a reason to be absent no less.

Grin   ...... the bears and the hordes of pigs would just eat MM in his sleeping bag like a juicy yummy burrito wrap .....

Former Savage Owner
  IP Logged
MMRanch
Serious Thumper

Evil flourishes if
Good Men do Nothing.

LYNCHBURG TN
Re: Pig and Bear gun
Reply #1 - 09/29/19 at 22:04:46

I had no Idea some states had come their senses about pistol bullets in rifles instead of "Mandatory Shot-Gun ONLY" .

I've been using my .357 rifle for hunting a long time and it takes dear as good as anything else.    It might be easier to hit with a more "Flat-Shooting" round.  Huh

Heck !  Deer ain't hard to kill , but ya got to hit em in a good spot --- just like anything else.  Wink

I know two fellers that hunt with big guns : 7mm mag and a 300 Win Mag.   They wound more deer than any other two people I know.  

Just goes to prove Accurate is better than Power any day of the week !  Wink

Its been my experience that a 38 Special pistol is just as deadly on dear as a 45-70.    All you have to aim the thing .   Smiley

« Last Edit: 09/30/19 at 07:37:46 by MMRanch »  

I see and feel the Holy Spirit in the world , as does anybody who has eyes to see. How far Man's corruption reaches into Organized Religion ,that we may never know
WWW MMRanch MMRanch   IP Logged
MMRanch