Send Topic Print
Stay running problems (Read 215 times)
Jokerworld
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Stay running problems
Reply #15 - 11/08/18 at 19:38:55

I did clean all the passages, it does have new jets and new o ring on the outside of the float. (I am new to the bike area) I did replace everything I could except the choke knob.and the float which is in great condition.

IP Logged
batman
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

osceola new york
Reply #16 - 11/08/18 at 21:32:30

I think if you don't have a Clymer book ,you need to buy one. You could answer a few more of the questions I asked in more detail. You replaced the jets, were they from a rebuild kit? if so the size is stamped on the base,and they could be the wrong size as jets from kits bought on line generally are, stock size should be 52.5 pilot 147 main ,you should check. the float was good ,did you remove it? If not you couldn't inspect the float valve /seat/filter / or the O-ring on the outside of the valve seat up inside the carb body.
        You could go into more detail! At this point you leave me guessing as to what your saying, an what you've really done. try using 450 words rather than 45 ,and I, or others may have a better chance to help you.
       Example:-           There is no O-ring on the outside of the float, there is a gasket around the outside of the carb bowl ,that is around the float(see what I mean?)  Undecided

my old work mates called me MacGyver
  IP Logged
ohiomoto
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

WTF is JOG?
Reply #17 - 11/09/18 at 07:39:58

You'll also want to confirm that the slide is opening when you open the throttle.  You may have a bad diaphragm or it wasn't seated properly when you cleaned the carb.

IP Logged
batman
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

osceola new york
Reply #18 - 11/09/18 at 10:42:07

And you could list your location ,maybe someone here lives close enough  to lend a hand.

my old work mates called me MacGyver
  IP Logged