Crockett
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Manitoba Canada
Buzzing foot pegs
05/15/17 at 22:01:08

Hi to everyone here at SuzukiSavage.com
I'm new to riding and new to a Black 2008 S40 4570 kilo's on the clock. Everything seems to be in order mechanically as I had the bike Government safety checked and it passed.

The question I have is about buzzing foot pegs at 100k highway speeds or 60mph U.S Do these bikes naturally buzz the pegs at that speed? Increasing to 115 or so seem to calm it down some.

Otherwise I don't know why I waited until 50yrs old to get riding lol. darn that's fun stuff. Grin

Thanks for any replies.

Crockett

Sash.jpg

Only a biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window. ~Author Unknown
  IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Re: Buzzing foot pegs
Reply #1 - 05/16/17 at 03:38:30

Well.....it does vibrate a bit.  Make sure the footpeg bolts are tight, and also the engine mounts.  A few members have had the top engine mount come loose, and that can allow the engine to vibrate when it does.

Someday I will be old......But not today!

IP Logged
Gary_in_NJ
Serious Thumper

LS650 Cafe Racer

Amongst the Twisty Roads
Reply #2 - 05/16/17 at 05:17:40

Crockett wrote on 05/15/17 at 22:01:08:
Everything seems to be in order mechanically as I had the bike Government safety checked and it passed.

Well if the government says it's safe....

A life-time student of motorcycling.
LS650 Cafe, DRZ400SM, FZ6N, SV650S, CB900C, Ducati ST2, CB550F-SS
My LS650=> http://suzukisavage.com/yabb2.2/Attachments/Left.JPG
  IP Logged
stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
Reply #3 - 05/16/17 at 07:08:23

Nice bike!  I have the exact bike, 2008 black.