Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Flashing brake install ? (Read 119 times)
Packman
YaBB Newbies

idontknowshi+

CLE
Flashing brake install ?
03/26/17 at 20:10:39

I purchased a "dyna flash" brake light flasher thing. You know it makes the brake light flash 4 times when the brake is applied then holds steady. Well it didn't come with instructions  and im new to the savage so was wondering if anyone could upload a picture or something showing me where to wire it in. I'm on a phone so I can't post  pictures.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  

It has one side says in the other out with a red & a black wire come out of both ends  =■=

Thanks
Packman

-- I <3 cheeseburgers --
  IP Logged
stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
Re: Flashing brake install ?
Reply #1 - 03/26/17 at 20:35:15

You don't need that. Superbrightleds.com has a led replacement bulb that has a built in flasher unit. I don't have the link or part # at the moment but will find it tomorrow if someone else here hasn't already posted it. Have one of these bulbs in both my bikes and they work as advertised. I think they are about $20 IIRC.

2008 | 152/52.5–Air Mix 3/4 | Rotella T4 | Seat Lift w/Sheepskin | Speedo Rattle | Rear Pulley Shim | 140/90-15 Rear | Kaw Front Pulley | Relocated Rear Signals

FREEDOM ISN'T FREE!
  IP Logged
Packman
YaBB Newbies

idontknowshi+

CLE
Reply #2 - 03/27/17 at 04:38:45

Awesome thank you! I just ordered one.  I'll take the other one back.

-- I <3 cheeseburgers --
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #3 - 03/27/17 at 05:28:33

ll take the other one back

Good luck with that..

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
SALB
Serious Thumper

FSO

Whittier, AK
Reply #4 - 03/27/17 at 11:35:58

IP Logged
ero4444

weekender

Reply #5 - 03/27/17 at 14:24:59